Houseboat Is Here to Stay
Loose Yourself Discover Yourself
Let us travel into another world
If you truly love nature you will find beauty everywhere
Life is either a daring adventure or nothing
New Schedule For Cbl League

New Schedule for Champions Boat League races
With the flood waters receding and skies clearing, Kerala touristry proclaimed the rescheduled dates for Champions Boat League (CBL), the country’s first-ever race, stippled on the IPL format of cricket.

Following the new schedule, the races started on August 31 with the illustrious national leader Trophy boat race and can endways November 23, on the sidelines of the President’s Trophy at Kollam. it had been originally slated to start on August 10. The championship retains its essential options, with 9 groups vying for prime honours, and therefore the award totalling Rs five.9 crores.

Mr Pinarayi Vijayan, Chief Minister of Kerala, flagged off the event at the sprawling Punnamada Lake in Alappuzha town within the presence of cricket legend Sachin Tendulkar.

The league can have twelve races within the following weekends. The collaborating groups stay the same: Tropical Titans (traditionally, Pallathuruthi Boat Club), Backwater Knights (Village Boat Club), Backwater Ninja (Brothers Boat Club), Backwater Warriors (Town Boat Club), Coast Dominators (United Boat Club), Mighty Oars (NCDC), Pride Chasers (Vembanad Boat Club), Raging Rowers (Police Boat Club) and Thunder Oars (KBC/SFBC).

The new schedule of the ticketed CBL snake-boat races goes thus: Gregorian calendar month 7 (Thazhathangadi, Kottayam), Gregorian calendar month 14 (Karuvatta, Alappuzha), Gregorian calendar month 28 (Piravam, Ernakulam), Oct 5 (Marine Drive, Kochi), Discovery Day (Kottappuram, Thrissur), Oct 19 (Ponnani, Malappuram), Oct 26 (Kainakari, Alappuzha), November 2 (Pulinkunnu, Alappuzha), November 9 (Kayamkulam, Alappuzha), November 16 (Kallada, Kollam), and November 23 (President’s Trophy race, Kollam).

Touted as a game-changing initiative, the CBL ( is supposed to professionalise Kerala’s mostly scattered snake-boat races.

The first 3 winners of every CBL match can get Rs 5 100000, Rs 3 100000 and Rs 1 100000 severally. All participants ar entitled to a bonus prize of Rs 4 lakhs for every match.

Tickets for the boat races are often reserved on-line through ‘Book my Show’ platform. Around 20 counters are came upon all told the venues for spot purchase of tickets, priced between Rs 100 and Rs 3,000.

The races, control from a pair of pm to five pm, are telecast live. Star Sports a pair of, Star Sports a pair of HD, Star Sports one Tamil, Asianet Worldwide, Asianet and, Hotstar, ETV state associate degreed ETV Telangana can beam the event for an hour from 4 pm.